Young Investigators Award

Each year, the Executive Committee of ECCR present an award to an individual to recognise a prestigious contribution in the field.

Previous winners include:

ECCR 2016

Zumra Kara
Investigation of the Pleiotropic Vascular Effects of Ivabradine in Control and Diabetic Rats

ECCR 2015

Azra Alajbegovic
Role of transcription factors MRTFA and GATA6 in phenotypic modulation of vascular smooth muscle cells (VSMCs)