President:               Carmine Savoia, MD, Rome Italy

President Elect:      Michael Bader, PhD, Berlin, Germany 

Treasurer:              Christian Delles, MD, Glasgow, UK

Secretary:              Martina Cebová, PhD, Bratislava, Slovakia

Matthias Barton, MD, Zürich, Switzerland

Maria Bloksgaard, PhD, Odense, Denmark

Augusto Montezano, PhD, Montreal, Canada

Koen Reesink, PhD, Maastricht, The Netherlands

Giacomo Rossitto, MD, Padova, Italy

Maria-Christina Zennaro, MD, PhD, Paris, France



Marisol Fernández-Alfonso, PhD, Spain

Gian Paolo Rossi, MD, Italy

Ulrike ‘Muscha’ Steckelings, MD, Denmark

Rhian Touyz, MD PhD, UK

Thomas Unger, MD, Germany 

Mentoring     Ana Briones, PhD, Madrid, Spain

MINDSHIFT   Koen Reesink, PhD, Maastricht, The Netherlands

Business meets Academia  Marko Poglitsch, PhD, Vienna, Austria

Past Presidents

2020-2022           Marisol Fernandez Alfonso

2018-2020            Rhian Touyz, MD PhD, UK

2016-2018            Jo De Mey, PhD, Denmark

2014-2016            Gian Paolo Rossi, MD PhD, Italy

2012-2014            Ulrike ‘Muscha’ Steckelings, MD, Denmark

2010-2012            Michael Mulvany, PhD, Denmark

2008-2010            Alun Hughes, Bsc MB BS PhD, UK

2006-2008            Martin Paul, MD, The Netherlands

2004-2006            Xavier Jeunemaitre, MD PhD, France

2002-2004            Harry Struijker Boudier PhD, The Netherlands

2000-2002            Thomas Unger MD, Germany

1998-2000            Peter Sever, MB BChir, UK

1997-1998            Pierre Corvol, MD, France

About ECCR

Click here to find out more about the ECCR.

Become a Member today!

Click here to learn more about becoming a member of the ECCR.


Click here to learn more about existing and upcoming activities.